The 2020 General Assembly meeting and elections for the new members of PEEMPIP’s bodies were held successfully on 6 June 2020. Considering the exceptional circumstances of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, both the General Assembly meeting and the elections were conducted electronically, in order to ensure the health and safety of the Association’s members. To ensure maximum transparency, PEEMPIP used ZOOM as the main platform, and the elections were conducted using a Greek government approved e-ballot platform in the presence of a legal representative.

According to the results of electronic voting, the members of the Association’s bodies for the 2020-2022 term of office are:

Members of the Board

President: Spyros Balesias

Vice-President: Dimitra Stafilia

Secretary: Eugenia Safridi

Treasurer: Christina Oikonomou

Member: Athena Papadatou

Audit Committee

Kleopatra Elaiotriviari

Foteini Magkouti

Maria Polychronopoulou

Disciplinary Body

Kalliopi Matsouka

Maria Kyriakopoulou

Konstantina Tyrovola

Panagiota Karagiannidi

We would be remiss if we did not acknowledge the dedication, hard work, and efforts of the departing members and we thank them for a very fruitful term in office. We wish the new Board all the best and a fruitful term with great achievements!